Kaka and Cyle Larin named to MLS All-Star team

A pair of Orlando City stars are San Jose bound.

Ricardo Kaka and Cyle Larin were to selected to participate in the MLS All-Star Game scheduled for Thursday, July 28 against Premier League side Arsenal at Avaya Stadium in San Jose, Calif.

Kickoff is scheduled for 7:30 p.m. ET and will broadcast on ESPN.

It’s the second MLS All-Star game call-up for Kaka, while it will be Larin’s first after being named the 2015 league rookie of the year after scoring 17 goals for the Lions.

Below is the complete 2016 MLS All-Star game roster:

Goalkeeper: David Bingham (San Jose Earthquakes), Andre Blake (Philadelphia Union)

Defenders: Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), Steve Birnbaum (D.C. United), Laurent Ciman (Montreal Impact), Andrew Farrell (New England Revolution), Liam Ridgewell (Portland Timbers), Keegan Rosenberry (Philadelphia Union), Brandon Vincent (Chicago Fire), Kendall Waston (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)

Midfielders: Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Mauro Diaz (FC Dallas), Giovani dos Santos (LA Galaxy), Jermaine Jones (Colorado Rapids),  Kaká (Orlando City SC), Sacha Kljestan (New York Red Bulls), Darlington Nagbe (Portland Timbers), Andrea Pirlo (New York City FC), Wil Trapp (Columbus Crew SC)

Forwards: Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders FC), Didier Drogba (Montreal Impact), Sebastian Giovinco (Toronto FC), Cyle Larin (Orlando City SC), Ignacio Piatti (Montreal Impact), David Villa (New York City FC), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)

(Photo by Victor Tan / Orlando Soccer Journal)





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s